Today’s Lottery Results: 13 Indian States Permitting Government Lotteries (Play India Lottery Result Today)

Lottery Result Today ( is your portal for discovering the latest lottery results for all legally sanctioned lotteries in India. Despite gambling being a criminal offense in India, the Indian Central Government, under the “Lottery Regulation Act 1998,” empowers State Governments to create their own rules, policies, and laws regarding the prohibition or permission of lotteries in their respective states.

Currently, 13 Indian states are conducting lottery games, which include Kerala, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Maharashtra, Sikkim, West Bengal, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, and Mizoram. All other states and union territories in India have banned lottery games.

Any state under the Indian Government can conduct lottery draws within specific criteria, including selling tickets through the state government or authorized agents, featuring the state government logo on tickets, organizing lottery draws solely by the state government, and crediting revenue to the state public exchequer. Additionally, the lottery draws should occur within the state, and each state government can schedule the date of the draw, with a maximum of six bumper draws per year. It’s essential to adhere to the terms and conditions set by the Central Government.

Leveraging this authority, the 13 aforementioned states have launched their legal government lotteries. However, other states and union territories in India maintain their stance on the ban.

Please note that the Indian or Central Government neither promotes nor conducts any of the lottery games or draws permitted by the states. Violations can lead to the Central Government intervening in state government policies.

Below is a list of Indian states permitting lottery draws and the respective lottery schemes and state lottery authorities.

Lottery legally allowed Indian states:

  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Goa
  • Kerala
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Manipur
  • Meghalaya
  • Mizoram
  • Nagaland
  • Punjab
  • Sikkim
  • West Bengal

Today’s Lottery Results – February 2023:

  • Kerala Lottery Result Today
  • Nagaland State Lottery Result Today
  • Dear Lottery Result
  • Kolkata FataFat Result Today
  • Shillong Teer Result Today
  • Goa Lottery Result
  • Lottery Sambad in India 2022

Lottery Sambad in India 2022:

Lottery Sambad is the most popular government lottery game in India, with three daily draws and substantial jackpots ranging from Rs.25 Lakh to Rs.31 Lakh. The Lottery Sambad ticket price is Rs.6, and it is available in the following states:

  • Kerala
  • Nagaland
  • Mizoram
  • Goa
  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Manipur
  • Meghalaya
  • Assam
  • Sikkim
  • West Bengal
  • Punjab

Dear Lottery in India:

The Dear Lottery plays a crucial role in the Indian lottery industry, featuring various schemes, stockists, agents, vendors, and a network of dealers. The Dear Lottery’s primary operation includes marketing and distributing paper lottery tickets in permitted states in India. It is the first government-backed lottery company in India, committed to fair play, trust, credibility, and transparency. The Dear Lottery offers significant prizes and draws that are always conducted on time.

Dear Lottery Result Today:

  • Arunachal Pradesh Lottery Result Today
  • Assam State Lottery
  • Goa State Lottery
  • Kerala Lottery Result Today
  • Madhya Pradesh Lottery
  • Maharashtra State Lottery
  • Manipur Lottery
  • Meghalaya State Lottery
  • Mizoram State Lottery
  • Nagaland Lottery Result
  • Punjab Lottery
  • Sikkim Lottery
  • West Bengal Lottery

Lottery Banned States in India 2022:

The following Indian states and union territories have banned lottery games:

  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
  • Delhi
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Jammu and Kashmir
  • Jharkhand
  • Karnataka
  • Ladakh
  • Lakshadweep
  • Odisha
  • Puducherry
  • Rajasthan
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Telangana
  • Tripura
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Uttarakhand

FAQ on Today’s Lottery Results:

Are Indian State Lotteries Legal?
Yes, Indian State Lotteries are legal and government-backed. Thirteen Indian states, including Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Sikkim, and West Bengal, have legalized lottery programs.

How to Buy an Indian Government Lottery Ticket?
To purchase a government lottery ticket in India, follow these simple steps:

  1. Check the available lottery schemes with your state lottery department.
  2. Choose your preferred and affordable lottery scheme.
  3. Visit an authorized agent or lottery ticket dealer to buy a paper lottery ticket.
  4. Remember to write your name, mobile number, and address on the back of the ticket

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *